For Granted…

Pay more attention to things in life.

There are many things in this world that people should pay more attention to: children, love, family and friends.

I’ve recently watched so many parents just completely ignore their children. Now, this is not me judging exactly, it is just me observing when I’m out in public. I’ve seen women and men walk off and leave their child unsupervised while they take a phone call or go to the bathroom. These are things I personally DO NOT DO. If I have to take a call then I will bring my child. If I have to use the restroom, guess what? That little guy goes right with me. I don’t like for him to leave my sight. There are just so many things that can go wrong.
I had trouble letting him go to preschool because I’m not there to see everything he does. It worries me that he is away for hours and I don’t have a clue what he might be into.
Now, I’m not perfect. I have my own things I am guilty of, like I should play games with my son more often and when he is talking to me to focus on him a little more. I tend to get lost in my own “thing” sometimes and forget to set my time to him more often. He is four and needs my attention a lot. I feel like I could be a better mum in that aspect.

Love, whew, lots of people seriously take this for granted. It’s strange for me to see this because when I love… I love with all I have. I make time for the people I’m with. I try to do for them everything I can to make them happy. I can’t believe that others don’t do the same. If someone actually loves you, you should take the time to show that person how much you love them. Make your actions speak louder than the words. Hold them and be there always for them… but if you can’t do that for them, LET THEM GO. Don’t continue to break their heart, it isn’t fair.

Family and Friends, I am guilty of this…. I don’t spend enough time with my family or friends. I make plans and something always comes up. It is sad. This shouldn’t happen. I should always make more time. This makes me feel terrible. It makes me feel like I am a bad sister, daughter, wife, mother and friend. I am sorry for that.

Those are just some things I’ve learned and things I need to work on and a little bit of what I’ve seen in public.

Thank you for reading.

Give a Thought

