Life Cards…

365 Daily Prompts – Today’s is: What did I think my life would look like when I was 16? Did my life turn out that way? Is it good?


The truth is, I was very naive at 16. And I had a lot of personal bad things going on in my life at that time. So, I always envisioned being away and having my grown up life. I wanted the fairytale. Turns out, that wasn’t really in the cards for me either. As a 16 year old me,  I was full of hope that I would grow up and find a man that loved me and wanted to have children. Also, that this man would want to provide for me and allow me to stay at home mum. I wanted to have a huge garden and a big farm house. I wanted horses and chickens. I wanted to live a quiet and quaint life in the country somewhere. 

Now, skip ahead a few years, I am now 31. I have a husband and one child. I also have a boyfriend. (For those of you who haven’t followed me, I have an open marriage and both men know about one another and are friends.) However, my life didn’t quite end up the way I wanted or expected it to.

I do not have a car of my own, a house of my own or even an apartment of my own. I am 31 and have nothing to show for myself, aside for being a mother which is the most precious gift I have ever been given. Though, I do want more children. I just don’t know if that is in the cards for me either. I do not have a farm or animals that I wanted. And I live in the horrid city. I never have liked that.

So, is it good? Well, some parts yes, but the life part not so much. I mean where I live who I live with… I want to be with my own little family on our own. I want to be in the country away from city life. But my family part it is good. I love my son, husband and boyfriend very much. And they love me… so maybe I don’t have it so bad.

Thanks for reading….


Tell me your answer to this question down below in a comment.

 

Give a Thought

